Answer Code Request – debut album on Ostgut Ton in June.

code-answer-code-requestAnswer Code Request will release his debut album on Ostgut Ton in June.

The German producer, real name Patrick Gräser, says he “imagined my audience listening to this album on a road trip,” adding: “I hope with this approach it will still sound fresh in 10 or 20 years’ time.”

Most of the tracks on Code are revised versions of material produced one to two years ago, though there are a few brand new cuts too. It’ll arrive four months on from the Breathe EP, Gräser’s first appearance on Ostgut Ton. In recent years he’s been welcomed in to Berghain’s tight-knit crew of residents alongside the likes of Ben Klock, Marcel Dettmann and Marcel Fengler.

The launch party will go down at Berghain on June 7th, with Answer Code Request and more acts TBA.

01. Code
02. Blue Russian
03. Field Depth
04. Odyssey Sequence
05. Zenith
06. Relay Access
07. Status
08. Haul
09. Spin Off
10. By The Bay
11. Axif
12. Thermal Capacity

Ostgut Ton will release Code on June 9th, 2014.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: